Moving sharehouse

Highlighted
Level 1
Level 1
Hi,
I've just moved house, me and my new housemate rang tpg to ask what the best thing to do, I currently have an active fttb plan with tpg and my friend had an NBN plan which was cancelled a couple of months ago. The new place we moved into has NBN, so we asked which account was best to set it up on, we were recommended to use my friends account. So I later went to cancel my account and realised I need to pay for an extra month because of the 30day notice, which I wouldnt had to of paid if tpg had not recommended to use my friends account which was already inactive and had used mine instead. I'm wondering why we were give incorrect information that has cost us more.