Hi, I have I am currently using the nbn12, 100GB/mth NBN (no lock-in contrast) boardband bundle with $49.99/month, and I want to upgrade to nbn12, unlimited data with $59.99/month. I have the following concerns:
I read of the article saying the upgrade is free. But when I am confirming the change, the conditions labeled “You will be immediately charged the first month's access fee for the new plan when your plan change application is processed. ” I was unsure what this means, will the bill of the new plan $59.99 being charged immediately after the application or is it some other fees?
Once I changed my plan, will I pay $59.99 today for the first month of new plan and $49.99 of the original bill will no longer be charged at the end of this month, then I will be paying for the new plan cycle rate after this month? Thank you for answering!