TPG Community

Get online support

Calling from overseas

Jo67
Level 2
My elderly father recently switched to TPG and while I have been able to successfully call him for the past 2 months since he started his new phone account, the past 4 days I can’t call him from the UK at all as I constantly receive the following Australian automated message: “The number you have dialled is not available from this service - O.C.A. 0163". My sister within Australia is able to call my father locally but my father all of sudden can no longer receive international calls from me in London- which is especially difficult at this time of COVID 19 to not be able to speak with my elderly father who is self-isolating.
6 REPLIES 6
RajenS

Hi @Jo67 

Welcome to TPG Community!

Please try   +61 and homophone number without first 0 

Thanks 

Rajen 

Jo67
Level 2
Many thanks anyway for your suggestion but I have been calling my father for 20 years from London and I understand how to dial an international number with +61 and leaving off the zero. The issue is that 2-3 months into him having a new TPG account, he can no longer receive international calls from me and I keep receiving the same Australian automated message as described in my previous message. I received the same automated message again today. I have googled this issue online and other people comment that TPG nor Telstra are able to support them with this issue so I’m concerned about who I contact to resolve this and how to reach my father. He doesn’t own a mobile phone. One online TPG reply commented about them resetting the voicemail/message bank somehow as it can accidentally get wiped? Or resetting the modem? I’m not able to get through to my father’s voicemail at all, only the automated Australian message noted in my previous message - many thanks
GP_20
Level 2
Hi Rajen,