TPG Community

Get online support

Voip gateway 31077777 not working

Level 2

I have been using TPG voip gateway for many years. Over the last couple of months when dialling overseas I always get an engaged signal. I have confirmed the line is not engaged by calling the number without using the gateway. What's up with TPG voip gateway (I'm in Brisbane and use 31077777)?

5 REPLIES 5
PeterW

Hello 4242362,
Thank you for being a part of the TPG Community.
For verification purposes can you please send me a private message (PM) by clicking on my name and provide the following information:
 Username
 Full Name
 Full Address
 D.O.B.
I will reply ASAP on receipt of the above.
Regards
PeterW
My TPG app for IOS and Android - https://www.tpg.com.au/download

FeeForNoService
Level 2

Hi 4242362

Wondering whether you received any satrisfaction from TPG ?

I live in Sydney and posted a similar issue with VoIP Gateway 0290077777, in June.

I was contacted by Pete and provided my account details but have heard nothing since.

Now the VoIP number does not even connect, so perhaps TPG has terminated the service that I am paying for !

I'm totally in the dark and TPG seem incapable of providing any support service or appropriate communication.

Regards FeeForNoService

BasilDV

Hi @FeeForNoService

We'd like to look into your account for better understanding of the situation.

Please send us a PM with your TPG username or customer ID number to assist you accordingly.

How do I private message (PM) in the community?

BasilDV

brosmi
Level 2

Hi.  I am also unable to use the Brisbane VOIP gateway.  I have been paying for it for years, though have used it only a few times.  I was happy to pay in case I needed it. Now I need it, it does not seem to work.