TPG Community

Get online support

NBA League Pass on PC Buffering

dnjplus4
Level 2

Hi,

I'm new to TPG (since dial up anyway) and NBN having just switched from cable.  I have the NBN100 FTTC connection that works fine, I regualrly watch NBA games on League Pass on https://watch.nba.com when on PC or through the App on other devices, however since the switch the NBA stream on PC simple won't work without "buffering" every 3 seconds, this is connected via the cable or Wifi, this didn't happen with the Telstra cable.  The Apps on iphones or AppleTV work fine.  All other streaming on the PC youtube, Netflix etc. work fine.

I found an older question on here "NBA League Pass Streaming keeps on buffering on NBN50" that identified some issues but didn't offer any resolution, any help would be greatly appreciated.

3 REPLIES 3
david64
Level 15

Hi @dnjplus4 . There is some info in this thread. The NBA server you use is a TPG server.

https://community.tpg.com.au/t5/Broadband-Internet/NBA-League-Pass-Streaming-keeps-on-buffering-on-N...

What resolution are you trying to get on the PC compared to the iPhones and AppleTV? The Telstra cable may have had a higher speed.

When your PC uses wifi, what is the wifi connection speed to the router?

When your PC uses ethernet, are there any adapter settings that can be changed?

Eg. Energy efficient ethernet.

What was the router used for Telstra connection and what is the current one?

dnjplus4
Level 2

Morning @david64 thanks for the reply, that thread you linked was the one I referenced that didn't really give me the answer it just insinuated that calling (NBAleaguepass/neulion, Akamai and TPG) led to the problem being fixed.  To answer your questions: