TPG Community

Ask, answer and talk about our products

Big Talk Add-on. How long do I have to wait ?

SOLVED Go to solution
Level 2

I enabled Big Talk through the accounts section. It still says it's not active.

I assume that this also means I cannot call internationally for 100min free at this time (and until I get the "Active" in the phone account section.

 

I enabled it last week.

 

Why the hold up?

 

Todd

6 REPLIES
Moderator

Hi @tsuk,

 

Welcome to the community!

 

I tried to pull up your account using your community details and I got a match.

 

I can see that there is still no changes happened to your account. I would like to arrange a call from one of our Account Specialists to discuss further.

 

Kindly PM me your best contact number and preferred time today.

 

Regards,

Moderator

Thanks for sending me your details @tsuk.

 

I will arrange a call from one of our Account Specialists and get back to you shortly.

 

Regards,

Level 2

thanks @Shane

Moderator

Hi @tsuk,

 

I can see that you have been in touch with one of our Account Specialists and provided assistance to upgrade your plan.

 

Let me know should you require further assistance.

 

Cheers!

Level 2

@Shane

 

Yeah I got a call from someone in your support team and I got Extra Talk activated.Thanks for organising that.

It's just a shame that I cannot get Oz-Talk + Big Talk together (I really wanted free Aus calls to phone and mobile plus 100min to any International country).

I can't use these together. The cost would have been the same $20.

I'm only after calling the USA and Macedonia.

I feel like i've lost out and still have to find another avenue to get cheap calls to Macedonia.

 

Another confusing thing is I received an email from TPG saying that my Home Bundle M has been cancelled and I'm being creditted $21.

I don't want to cancel my internet. All i wanted was a phone service upgrade.

I'm not sure if this is just a standard computer generated notification or TPG Support actually thought I wanted to cancel internet and just use phone.

 

Moderator

You're always welcome @tsuk,

 

Your service is not canceled it is just a automated notification email sent to our customer after the change/upgrade their plan.

 

Let me know should you require further assistance.

 

 

Regards,