TPG Community

Get online support

Voip Settings for VDSL

remektek
Level 2

@Len1234 wrote:

Hello Erika,

I am in complete agreement with SineNomine. I have been using TPG for many years with a Fritzbox 7390. Then the NBN comes along and I can no longer configure the telephone VOIP setting for the NBN embedded telephone service on my preferred modem. TPG provide some lame excuse that the configuration is embedded within their normally supplied substandard chinese modem firmware. It very well may be but that does not mean the VOIP settings cannot be extracted and provided to those who wish to use their own modem. The german manufacturers of the Fritzbox have indicated to me that TPG will not provide them with the configuration parameters for the embedded VOIP. Given that the configuration paramaters are not proprietary information, I believe that TPG has an obligation to provide this information to customers and other manufacturers.

Please provide this information.

I am in the same situation. I have been using a Fritz!Box 7490 (and 7390 before that) to provide me with superb DECT handset services, centralised phone book and VoIP for a MyNetFone number. Now I am on NBN100 Small Business (working from home). If I use the TPG modem then I can't get multi DECT handsets to work, so my only option has been to auto forward the TPG "Home" number to my MyNetFone VoIP number and use the Fritz!Box to log in to the NBN data service.

I wanted to try to port my number from TPG to MyNetFone, but the port request was denied (cost me $30 to try!!!), so I am screwed!

I agree that the TPG behavour is totally anti competative and has to be reported!

remektek
Level 2

@dvs wrote: