TPG Community

Get online support

Re - Archer VR1600v

Robertus123
Level 2

Ok, so lets start?

Contact Support. no joy there.

Escaleted to next level, no joy there either!

Inquired about a IAD for a VR1600v, no return call! actually the Customer support did not know what IAD was.

I am a IT Tech, 20 years, Cisco, Microsoft Cert etc. Passed ISP Manager Tech.

So this is where we are now, I need to the configuration file for the VR1600v so to upload into the VR2100v? as the VR1600does not suit then pupose.

The config will work as it just the updated model of the VR1600v, difference is it has Wireless 6 Mesh and external antennas, it has the 2 ports for anolog phone as the VR1600v does, so it will work, and as I have a large Apartment the wireless will work throughout my apartment.

As the then current Chairman of the two Tower Apt complex in Kangaroo Point who allowed PipeNet Works/TPG to install their equipment into our complex along with Telstra/NBN equipment, it was never agreed that the rights of owners of this complex would have there rights overiden by the TPG connection rules & terms which where never disclosed to the owners when they where casting there votes at the AGM.

So here is the sting, email me the config file to my email address? or I will pass a motion at the next AGM , which is my right undert the BCCM Act,  this is not a threat it is a right under the ACT as an owner and have your equipment removed from the premises, as at no time did you indicate that that the above would occur. Under the BCCM Body Corporate Act any entilement/bylaw can be enacted or revoted under legistration by vote as an oridinary resolution at a AGM.

I am tied of spending the whole day on the phone to get nowhere, this is a simple request, what right Pipe Networks had to install equipment in a building can be reversed uner the BCCM Regulations by a vote.