TPG Community

Get online support

No internet since 3 months

SOLVED Go to solution
Rushatimalsina
Level 2

Hlo,

I am Rusha , I am currently using tpg home bundle. I don’t have any internet service since 22/02/2018. My internet connection was slow since 20/01/2018 So, I called Tpg to fix my slow internet connection but while trying to fix the problem one of the TPG member slipped the wire from his hand and the wire went off the wall from 4th building that I am currently living in. I have been calling my case manage frequently to know about the updates but whenever I call him I always get the message from him that TPG is still waiting for the update from the relevant team. It’s already been more than 3 months and the problem hasn’t been solved. I am a student and it’s really upsetting and frustating for me to manage my study and work loads without internet connection.

Moreover, I have wasted more than 500 dollars on using pocket data and additional internet data to use the internet. I have been talking with my case manager frequently , basically TPG is just changing the technician. More than 3 technician have come to my unit look at the problem and said that it needs recabling. But at last moment when the technician submit the report to TPG they give the case to new technician, change the technician . Same process has been repeating since 2 months. TPG is deducting my monthly bill since 3 months but I have no service at all and my case is pending since 3 months. I am really frustrated and disappointed. Not sure, what I should do. I told my case manager to transfer the call to the head of TPG but he replied he is the best person to contact and there is noone above him whom I can make a complaint to. I told him I will go to the lawyer or consumer rights NSW he replied if it’s not fixed within week and the reply I got was thanks for giving time. I am not sure what I should do? I really need genuine suggestion so that my problem could be fixed soon.