TPG Community

Get online support

How do I upgrade firmware on Huawei HG659

SOLVED Go to solution
Bev1939
Level 2
Hi. Could you please update my modems firmware as well? Username is bev1939. Thank you.
Jhoey
Moderator

Hi @Bev1939,

 

Welcome to TPG Community!

 

We've already requested a firmware upgrade for your Modem. We'll keep you posted once update is done. Thanks. 

mr_nick
Level 2

Just started having problems with my router randomly dropping devices off my network so would be interested to see if the firmware update fixes this. Can you please push it to my device?

 

Product type: HG659
Device ID: 00E0FC-J3N8W16C12007427
Hardware version: VER.B
Software version: V100R001C216B111

BasilDV
Moderator

Hi @mr_nick,

 

Welcome to TPG Community!

 

We'll raise this with our team to upgrade your firmware and provide you update once done.

 

Kind regards,

BasilDV

tech91
Level 2

Hi there,

 

I also have been having intermittant issues loging into the router and would appreaciate a firmware upgrade to see if this will resolve the issue - Regards Tom C.

 

HG659
Device ID:  00E0FC-J3N8W16C12004165
Hardware version:  VER.B
Software version:  V100R001C216B111
Shane
Moderator

Hi @tech91,

 

Welcome to the community!

 

I was able to locate your account using your community details and requested a firmware upgrade. Further updates will be provided within 24hrs.

 

Let me know should you require further assistance.

 

Cheers!

Riezl
Moderator

Hi @mr_nick, the firmware has been upgraded.

 

Let us know should you need further assistance. Cheers!

Riezl
Moderator

Hi @Bev1939, the firmware has been upgraded.

 

Let us know if we can be of further assistance. Thank you.

Shane
Moderator

Hi @tech91,

 

Good day! Please be advised that your modem/router's firmware has been updated.

 

Let me know should you require further assistance.

 

Cheers!

danielppercy
Level 2

Hi Shane,

 

can i get you to upgrade my firmware 

 

details :  HG659
Device ID:
00E0FC-J3N8W17515001561
Hardware version:
VER.B
Software version:
V100R001C216B112

 

login: xxxxx

 

is there an easier way to do this ?

 

thanks for the help